Silvan Hagen

WordPress Entwickler

Silvan Hagen ist unser WordPress-Typ. Er verbringt viel Zeit damit, das Backend zu coden, ohne dabei die seinen Hintergrund in Frontend Engineering zu vergessen. Er hält immer Ausschau nach einfachen & eleganten Lösungen.

Was er tut

Normalerweise ist er dabei, die Backend-Integration eines unserer benutzerdefinierten Themes und Plugins zu coden, ohne dabei dem WordPress-Ecosystem zuwider zu laufen. Er steht ein für einfache und elegante Lösungen und glaubt nicht daran, dass zu viele Plugins schlecht für eine Website sein können, solange deren Qualität die richtige ist.

Er besitzt das Talent, eine Brücke zwischen Code und Business zu schlagen, ohne die User Experience aus den Augen zu verlieren. Dank seines unstillbaren Dursts für das Web und WordPress-Coding, kann er Sie mit einem auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Backend und Frontend beliefern.

Ausgewähltes Projekt

Website für Pro Helvetia

https://prohelvetia.ch/

Pro Helvetia ist die offizielle Schweizer Kulturstiftung. Pro Helvetia fördert Schweizer Kunst und Kultur mit Blick auf Vielfalt und hohe Qualität. Als Förderinstitution des Bundes unterstützen sie Vorhaben von gesamtschweizerischem Interesse.

Mehr dazu

Silvan Hagen

WordPress Developer

Silvan Hagen is our WordPress guy spending more and more time coding the back end, careful not to lose touch with his background in Front-end Engineering. He keeps his eyes open for simple yet beautiful solutions.

What he does

Usually, you’ll find him coding up the backend integration of our custom themes and plugins, careful not to contradict the WordPress ecosystem. He prefers simple yet elegant solutions and doesn’t believe that too many plugins could actually be bad for your WordPress website if their quality is right.

He owns the talent for bridging the gap between code and business while keeping a keen eye on the end user’s experience. Thanks to his unquenchable thirst for everything there is to know about the web and WordPress coding, he can provide you with a tailored backend and front-end.

His latest talks

WordCamp Geneva 2016

Silvan gave a talk about the “WordPress REST API is a game changer” at WordCamp Geneva 2016:

Get the slides and video »

WordCamp Europe 2015

Silvan gave a talk about “A UX Process in Plugin Development” at WordCamp Europe 2015 in Seville.

Get the slides and video »

Selected project

Website for Pro Helvetia

https://www.prohelvetia.ch/

Pro Helvetia is the official Swiss arts council; their mission is to promote Swiss arts and culture with a focus on diversity and high quality. As the Swiss Confederation’s cultural promotion institution, they support projects that are of national interest.

See more